## CLARK COUNTY YUCCA MOUNTAIN NUCLEAR WASTE ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEETING NOTES April 26, 2010

## There was no quorum.

**Members present:** Sharon Beesley, Michael Johnson for Ned Thomas, Peggy Maze Johnson, Liane Lee, Catherine Lorbeer for Councilman Withelder, Melvin McCallum, Irene Navis, and Holly Woodward. **Members excused:** Clete Kus, Caren Levenson, and Daryl Thomé. **Members absent:** Brok Armantrout, Curtis Brown, Deanna Domingo, and Maria Rodriguez (**Exhibit A**).

Although there was no quorum, Peggy Maze Johnson discussed the newsletter created for the Committee and the general public's perception of Yucca Mountain. The newsletter explained the various comments and questions received at the Clark County Fair. Percentages from unsolicited comments (which are misleading) should not be used.

To offer more accurate information to the public, a Frequently Asked Questions fact sheet should be updated and made available to the public in future outreach events, and on the Nuclear Waste Web site.

**Next meeting date; Select agenda items:** June 21, 2010, is the next tentatively scheduled meeting date.

Since there was no quorum, no action was taken.